Gurgaon News and Information , General Information, Property, Corporate News, Gurgaon Information Directory, Gurgaon News


4 permanent judges for Delhi High Court

Four Additional Judges of the Delhi High Court — Justice Kailash Gambhir, Justice G.S. Sistani, Justice Hima Kohli and Justice S. Muralidhar — have been appointed permanent Judges of the Court.

Though they were appointed Additional Judges on May 29, 2006, for a period of two years, they have been made permanent within 15 months.

Justice Gambhir, 54, joined the Bar in August 1979 and became the youngest president of the Delhi Bar Association.

He has served as Senior Central Government counsel and counsel for the States of Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Railway Ministry, various banks and public sector undertakings.

Justice Sistani, 49, joined the Bar in 1982 and practised in commercial, civil, writ, original and companies jurisdiction. He has served as counsel for the Delhi Development Authority, various commercial banks and multinational companies.

Justice Kohli, 48, joined the Bar in 1984 and was legal adviser to the New Delhi Municipal Council in the High Court; additional standing counsel for the Delhi Government, and had appeared in several important public interest litigations.

Justice Muralidhar, 46, joined the Bar in 1984 in Chennai and later shifted his practice to Delhi at the Supreme Court and the Delhi High Court.

He also served as counsel for the Election Commission and the National Human Rights Commission and a part-time Member of the Law Commission of India.

© 2011-2012